A.S. Cant Keep Me Down!

 

ss sabrina steps

 

 

 

I refuse to let this disease tell me what I’m going to do!  I’ve never been much on authority and I’m a wee bit stubborn and I think those character traits serve me well sometimes.  I am out to do all I can while I can! 

 

I was hit really hard with health issues the last couple of weeks in fact it could have been fatal so I thought for a half second about “taking it easy” but once again that little voice in my head wouldn’t shush.  Thank goodness for that!  I thought why would I want to sit here and do nothing in fear of the worst.  I just couldn’t do it.  I packed up and took my kids to the beach!  I walked more than I have ever walked this past week.  I signed up for an amazing opportunity to take my cycling to the next level.  Things I would have probably been too shy to even dream of before.  I am diving head first into my life and all the bits I love about it.  

 

Live like you were dying!

So I laced up last week and pushed myself to make up all those steps that I lost during my time in the hospital.  It was not easy!  It will never be easy!  I’m ok with that.  I’m here to fight! 

You held me down, but I got up
Get ready ’cause I had enough
I see it all, I see it now 
Roar 

I not only made up my steps I got a little ahead and I have no plans of slowing down!

I don’t want to exist, I want to live!

Tell me what you think...

