Inspiration

hope-and-strength

Finding what inspires you can help you beat this disease!   When I dove into my passions I found serenity!  I found that even though I was still battling my battles they didn’t seem as frustrating because I was doing things that I loved!  I chose to live and no longer exist.  I say yes every chance I get because as Spondy’s we know the “no’s” are far too common.  I through all my cards on the table and moved cross county.

 

Life is 10% what happens to me and 90% of how I react to it. –Charles Swindoll

I dive into things I love when my Ankylosing Spondylitis starts to run me down.  I go curl up with my family and watch a movie.  I get out in the garden and get my hands dirty.  I set up the paint tray and see what comes to life.  I get behind the lens and explore new area’s to capture on film.  I start sharing my frustrations with my Spondy Family and realize I am not alone!

 

Life isn’t about getting and having, it’s about giving and being. –Kevin Kruse

At first when I was diagnosed I didn’t know how I was going to live a “normal” life with Ankylosing Spondylitis but what I learned was that there is no such thing as normal.  We all have our struggles.  Ankylosing Spondylitis and all it’s baggage just happens to be mine.  I wanted to fight it and one of the ways I do this is by working to raise awareness in hopes one day we will beat it.  We will find a cure!

 

The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don’t have any. –Alice Walker

We all have the power to beat A.S. in our own way.  Finding that which works for you is the challenge!  What works for others may not work for you but that doesn’t mean it’s not out there.  It is!  Don’t stop searching!

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. –Maya Angelou

It doesn’t matter if I miss this or that.  My family and friends will know how much I love them because I am here trying everyday!

Start where you are. Use what you have.  Do what you can. –Arthur Ashe

I am not a product of my circumstances. I am a product of my decisions. –Stephen Covey

I get up everyday and do some sort of exercise.  I may not be considered an athlete but I never quit trying.  Who knows…someday I just be!

The battles that count aren’t the ones for gold medals. The struggles within yourself–the invisible battles inside all of us–that’s where it’s at. –Jesse Owens

The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.
Martin Luther King, Jr.

We fight battles no one can see.  We are warriors everyday.  We must remember all we accomplish and stop focusing on all we miss.

 

If you do what you’ve always done, you’ll get what you’ve always gotten. –Tony Robbins

The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be. –Ralph Waldo Emerson

Challenges are what make life interesting and overcoming them is what makes life meaningful. –Joshua J. Marine

It’s easy to get stuck in a rut with A.S. and we must fight this.  We must find that spark within and use it!  You can overcome this too!  I know it may seem impossible at times but we can all find a way to realize we have lives beyond Ankylosing Spondylitis and get up and go live them.

 

 

 

Links to Love;

 

Inspiration Mind Maps

 

Inspirational Songs

 

A fantastic article about finding Inspiration.

Tell me what you think...

