Day 8

Move It or Fuse It

 

STUBBORNThe best part of starting a new exercise routine is seeing the results.  Everyone tells you how quickly they feel better and see the changes in the mirror…I didn’t.  I worked every day but I never felt it or saw it.  As a Spondy I came to learn that it wasn’t going to be that easy.  I worked for weeks before I felt better and months before I saw any results and even then they weren’t impressive results.  I kept going though.  I didn’t worry about the short-term, instead I focused on my long-term goals I’d set for myself, to get healthy and stay that way!  It took years to reach what I hoped for but doubted I ever would.  AS of course knocked me down over and over again and I’m fighting now to regain what I had not too long ago but it feels like a never-ending battle.  I will make it though or at least I’ll never stop trying. 

 

day8exercise

 

Awareness Challenge

 

exerciseEveryone in the medical community tells us to exercise.  It’s the easiest and best way to treat our disease.  When they say it’s the easiest that is far from the truth.  It’s not easy it all.  In fact it’s one of the most difficult things I’ve attempted.  Today I want to share with everyone just how difficult it is.  It’s not that we don’t try, it’s that we are fighting an uphill battle while boulders are being thrown at us.  It’s a great thing to reach the top but it takes a lot to even try to get there.

 

 

 

Fighting Inflammation In The Kitchen

White Bean Chicken Chili Blanca

 

white bean

 

Tell me what you think...

