Not Yo Mommas Arthritis

vs

Ankylosing Spondylitis is not like arthritis one gets from aging.  It’s an actual immune system disorder.  It seems like every time I say arthritis people just think they know all about it.  That it’s no big deal because everyone gets it.  I know they don’t realize their mistake and they mean no harm but it still gets to me.  We deal with so much more.  It’s not “just arthritis”. 

Hopefully the awareness we’ve worked so hard on this month will pay off and we’ll have reached some of those people.  I know my friends and family have amazed me this year with their support.  

Tell me what you think...

