Day 26

Move It of Fuse It

I am new to walking meditation I normally just do it at the end of my yoga session.  I’ve also been known to take a “time out” during the day when the pain or stress are getting to me but not while walking.  I think it could be an interesting combo so I thought I’d share.

 

Awareness Challenge

Did you know you can host a charity dinner at a number of chain and local restaurants and they will donate a portion of their proceeds to a charity of your choosing?  Many have a standard application but for smaller local joints you can call and let them know what you are doing and see if they are willing to help.  I wanted to do this last year but just ran out of time.  I’m think I’m going to try to plan one for World AS Day and donate the proceeds to Spondylitis Association of America

 

Learn more about volunteer fundraising by clicking the pic.

 

 

Fighting Inflammation In The Kitchen

Cherry Almond Muffins

Tell me what you think...

