Day 27

Move It of Fuse It

feel good stretch

I always hit those days when it’s easier to plop down on the couch and call it a day instead of getting up and exercising.  I’ve made my goals but somehow I still struggle to find time.  I learned you don’t find time for this, you make time.  I schedule a time for my workouts everyday.  I don’t plan things at those times unless I absolutely have to.  I use to plan what I was I going to do on each day but as Spondy that was not practical.  I never know how I’m going to feel so I decide in the moment what will work.  Some days it’s a simple stretch routine and others it’s an intense cardio burst.  It doesn’t matter what it is as long as I do something.  I’ve promised myself at least something every day.  I have a list of excuses to not work out so I may as well have one for why I should work out.  Every time I’m attempting to talk myself out of it I look at why I should and remind myself how much better I’ll feel after.   

 

Awareness Challenge

I designed this blue ribbon for Ankylosing Spondylitis years ago after coming across the Apple A Day project Jenna began.  I think it helps our awareness ribbon stand out from the others.   Do you have an artistic side you’ve put towards awareness?

ss ribbon white back 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fighting Inflammation In The Kitchen

Grilled Salmon with a Pineapple, Mango, and Strawberry Salsa

Tell me what you think...

