I fail everyday.

I feel like I fail at something everyday.

 

I know I’m fighting a disorder I have no control over.  I know you don’t expect more than I can give.  I still manage to feel like I’ve failed at something everyday.  Today may have been a birthday party or the laundry.  Tomorrow may be a celebratory dinner or game with the kids.  It seems it’s always something.

 

I have to remind myself that I can only give all that I have and sometimes I’m just not going to have it to give.  in those moments I have to respect myself.  If you really want to help just give me a hug and tell me you understand.

 

The Soul Knows

Tell me what you think...

